book blogger · book review · books · reading · Review · romance

The Girl in the Love Song by Emma Scott

At Santa Cruz Central High School, they called them the misfits, the outcasts, the weirdos. But most of us knew them as the Lost Boys… Miller Stratton is a survivor. After a harrowing childhood of poverty, he will do anything it takes to find security for himself and his mom. He’s putting all his hopes… Continue reading The Girl in the Love Song by Emma Scott

adult fiction · book review · books · reading · Review

The Tattooist Of Auschwitz by Heather Morris

In April 1942, Lale Sokolov, a Slovakian Jew, is forcibly transported to the concentration camps at Auschwitz-Birkenau. When his captors discover that he speaks several languages, he is put to work as a Tätowierer (the German word for tattooist), tasked with permanently marking his fellow prisoners. Imprisoned for over two and a half years, Lale… Continue reading The Tattooist Of Auschwitz by Heather Morris

adult fiction · book blogger · book review · books · reading · Review · romance

My Favourite Half Night Stand by Christina Lauren

Millie Morris has always been one of the guys. A UC Santa Barbara professor, she’s a female-serial-killer expert who’s quick with a deflection joke and terrible at getting personal. And she, just like her four best guy friends and fellow professors, is perma-single. So when a routine university function turns into a black tie gala,… Continue reading My Favourite Half Night Stand by Christina Lauren

adult fiction · book blogger · book review · books · reading · Review · romance

Josh and Hazel’s Guide To Not Dating by Christina Lauren

Hazel Camille Bradford knows she’s a lot to take—and frankly, most men aren’t up to the challenge. If her army of pets and thrill for the absurd don’t send them running, her lack of filter means she’ll say exactly the wrong thing in a delicate moment. Their loss. She’s a good soul in search of… Continue reading Josh and Hazel’s Guide To Not Dating by Christina Lauren

adult fiction · book review · books · reading · Review · romance

In Five Years by Rebecca Serle

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day—a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever. Where do you see yourself in five years? When Type-A Manhattan lawyer Dannie Cohan is asked this question at the most important interview of… Continue reading In Five Years by Rebecca Serle