book review · books · Kids book · Review · romance · thriller · YA · Young adult fiction

The Extinction Trials: Rebel by S.M Wilson

Sacrifice. Survival. Welcome to The Extinction Trials.

Storm and Lincoln’s city is burning. The people are starving. The only place left to run is Piloria, the continent of monsters. It’s up to Storm and Lincoln to keep their people alive as they colonize this lethal paradise. But will the biggest threat to their survival be the monsters in the jungle… or the ones inside the encampment with them?

The Hunger Games meets Jurassic Park in this wildly popular series filled with action, survival and betrayal.

BC883C67-A258-4A94-9DDD-2273D2FDDB9E

Please note that this review may include spoilers for the previous books in the series.

The Extinction Trials Series is one of my favourite book series’ ever, I fell completely in love with the characters and the world! I’ve been so impressed by this series as a whole and adored all of the  books. 

They are perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Jurassic Park, but they bring something unique and entirely new to YA. 

All three action-packed adventure stories focus on the fight for survival in a dystopian world with humans and dinosaurs. 

I loved how this book featured so much more of Piloria and very little of Earthasia, even though the reason for that was that Earthasia was suffering badly. 

I was completely captured right from the first chapter, just like with the previous two, my heart pounded during certain scenes, the adrenaline was great, and the pace never let yo throughout. There’s shocks, upsetting moments and even a tiny little hint of romance to tie it all together, not to mention dinosaurs, even more dinosaurs than in the previous books! 

I don’t want to give away too many details about of the plot, as I’d hate to ruin it for others, but if you loved the first two of even the first one I think it is safe to say that you’ll enjoy this one just as much, and  that you’ll be as satisfied as I was with the ending, the only thing I didn’t like was the fact that this wonderful series has ended! 

S.M Wilson’s writing is incredible, it’s descriptive, captivating and thrilling, for me a great writer not only creates world to escape to while reading, but they create a world to spark the imagination, and that is what S.M Wilson has done with these books, I had vivid pictures in my head of the settings and the dinosaurs, it made the books even more fantastic for me. And, as for for the characters, every character will a main or a side character (good or bad) was developed and written brilliantly, I adored Storm and Lincoln, watching them progress and transform throughout the series, the interaction with one another and the characters around them and the way they handled the dinosaurs was all written so well, these are characters that will stay with me. 

If any of this head perked your interest, please give this series a go, I’m so glad I picked it up! 

29C3ABE7-9288-4083-97B2-619D9254FC54

7 thoughts on “The Extinction Trials: Rebel by S.M Wilson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s