book blogger · books

Blogging Struggles/Life Struggles

Blogging is hard, anyone else feel this way? Don’t get me wrong I love it, but it seems like I don’t have time at all these days. I’m still very new to blogging, and I already feel like there’s no time in my life for it, and I hate that! 😦

I love reading and I love discussing the book and writing down my thoughts on it, no matter who reads it!

My blog isn’t big, no where near it really and I know it probably won’t ever be, I didn’t start blogging to become a huge/known blogger! But knowing a few people have read my posts and even some of the authors who wrote the books, that makes me smile!

Life has just gotten in the way, juggling work and then life things like going to the gym, cooking, cleaning, walking my dog (who needs walked lots!) and then my grandmas been ill lately and I’ve left my blogging to the side.

But I’m making myself a promise that I’m going to blog properly again, I need to read more books too, I’ve been going through a bit of a book rut, but now that it’s summer I feel like I might get a lot of reading done!

I also have started writing a bit, I used to write a lot but I haven’t done it in so long, it’s going to take me a long while to get a story together, but hopefully I can keep up writing too, I’ve actually really missed it!

Anyone got any tips on this? Has anyone else gone through a bit of a blogging block? Or a way to juggle everything and still find time to read and blog?

2 thoughts on “Blogging Struggles/Life Struggles

  1. Aww I understand! I’ve only just recently started my blog and it’s hard fitting it in to my day as well as everything else I want to do! But it makes me happy so I do it, and it’s a nice way to relax and unwind ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

