adult fiction · book blogger · book review · books · Review

Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover (Spoilers)

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover, a passionate tale of friendship, betrayal, and romance.

At twenty-two years old, Sydney has a great life: She’s in college, working a steady job, in love with her wonderful boyfriend, Hunter, and rooming with her best friend, Tori. But everything changes when she discovers Hunter’s cheating on her–and she is left trying to decide what to do next.

Sydney becomes captivated by Ridge, her mysterious neighbor. She can’t take her eyes off him or stop listening to the passionate way he plays his guitar every evening out on his balcony. And there’s something about Sydney that Ridge can’t ignore, either. When their inevitable encounter happens, they soon find themselves needing each other in more ways than one…

IMG_4813

This book, this book, this book THISSSS BOOOOOOOOK, okay sorry but it is SO good!

My friend recommended I read some of Colleen Hoovers books last year, (And by some I mean she recommended them all!) but Maybe Someday was top of the list, and I don’t know why but it was one of the last ones I have read! I read it last month, in one sitting because it was so flipping good!

The first line of the book got me hooked right away, I think it was one of the best first lines ever! (You’ll have to read it to find out what it is!)

I immediately connected with Sydney in the first couple of paragraphs, I felt so sorry for her and I was able to really feel what she was going through as I read the book, Colleen wrote Sydney so well, and was very descriptive.

Within the first couple of chapters I thought I knew how the book was going to go, but I was so wrong! I was really shocked when I found out Ridge was deaf, I just didn’t expect the story to go where it did.
Like all the books Colleen has written the story so beautifully put together and she developed the characters so well! I loved watching Ridge and Sydney’s relationship go though so many changes and emotions, I loved their connection through music and how passionate the both were about it, it was such an interesting plot for a book! I loved their chemistry and I admit I did feel a bit sorry for Maggie (but I was routing for Sydney and Ridge more!) At some points I wasn’t even sure if they would end up together or not!

Ridge’s loyalty was amazing, Colleen wrote him so well, I felt like I almost knew the characters! Even the smaller characters were greatly written and played a big role in the overall story.

The music theme was brilliant, the soundtrack is great, (I downloaded the album right after I finished!)

I am a huge CoHort, Colleens books have changed reading completely for me! They are all so powerful, beautiful and easy to read and fall in love with. I can’t wait to read Maybe Not, the novella to Maybe Someday. And then the other few CoHo books I have still to read!

Leave a Reply

