book blogger · book review · books · Review

The Last Piece of my Heart by Paige Toon

The Last Piece Of My Heart

When life feels like a puzzle, sometimes it’s the small pieces that make up the bigger picture… Join Bridget on a journey to put her world back together.

A successful travel journalist, Bridget has ambitions to turn her quirky relationship blog about the missing pieces of her heart into a book. But after a spate of rejections from publishers, she accepts an alternative proposition.

Nicole Dupré died leaving behind a bestselling novel and an incomplete sequel. Tasked with finishing the book, Bridget is thankful to have her foot in the publishing door, even if it means relocating to Cornwall for the summer and answering to Nicole’s grieving husband, Charlie…

IMG_4758

I got an ARC of this book (a signed one, which was so much more exciting!)

I had previously read The One We Fell In Love With by Paige Toon and I LOVED it, so I knew I wanted to read more books by Paige! Her writing style in my opinion is quite similar to Giovanni Fletcher (who I love!).

So yes I was very excited to read this book! And it did not disappoint! It was cute, romantic and funny at times too, an all round fabulous book for me!

I loved the idea of the book being about an author too, I loved Bridget’s idea of writing a book about all the men she had been in love with (or thought she was in love with), I loved reading about that part in the story, her blog was definitely something I would read!

 I just adored Bridget and Charlie’s relationship, I enjoyed the development and I especially adored Bridget’s relationship with April, as it progressed through the book, it was really beautifully written, the descriptions were so accurate I could really visualise this whole story in my head, the scenes, the characters were all described so well!

At first I thought I knew exactly how the story would go, but I was wrong. Paige portrayed the characters grief, love, happiness and all other emotions so well!

 If you love a cute and beautifully written         romance novel, read this now!

The words were so easy and enjoyable to read! I can’t wait to read my next Paige Toon book!

Leave a Reply

