book blogger · book review · books · Review

March Reads

Hi guys!
I’ve been so slack with blogging this month, it’s been a crazy month, my grandma has been in and out of hospital, I was at hospital myself and work has just been so busy!
Thankfully everything is calming down now!
I did manage to get 6 books read in March! Some that I put on my TBR for March, but I did get a little side tracked!

The first book that I read was Making Faces by Amy Harmon. It was slightly IMG_4063
different from books I usually read, but I really loved it! I did a separate blog post on this, but I just want to say again that I highly recommend this book! Amy’s writing is wonderful!

Next I read Anna and the French kiss by Stephanie Perkins, this book had been on my book shelf for a few months! I finally put it on my TBR for March, and I’m so glad that I did! It’s about a girl, Anna and St Clair, who meet at a school in Paris and build their friendship, I thought the IMG_4068storyline was really good and relatable, it wasn’t one of those books with a storyline that’s a little far fetched or unbelievable. I really liked all of the characters in the book, especially St Clair, I found him very charming and funny.
This is a book series, and I’m looking forward to reading the other books, they don’t directly link to the first one, they are 3 separate stories about 3 different couples, Stephanie’s writing is just so good that I know I’ll love the other books too!

I read Hopeless by Colleen Hoover, and then I just had to read the others in the series, so I also read Losing Hope and Finding Cinderella.
These books were incredible! I love Colleen’s books, every one that I’ve read has left me with such a book hangover. IMG_4064
Hopeless was a book that will stick with me forever, and I’ll probably go and read it over and over!
It’s quite a tough book to read, like most of colleens books it deals with a difficult subject matter, in this case the books deals with the topic of suicide, rape and child abuse, so if that’s not something you think you can read I wouldn’t recommend this book.
But like all colleens books with serious subject matters, she writes it so well and realistically, her writing is wonderful and does these subjects so much justice.
The characters are well written and relatable and the back story in the books was written so well to tie in with the current events in the story.
IMG_4065In Hopeless it follows Sky and Dean Holders story, it is in Sky’s perspective. Then in Losing Hope we see things from Holders perspective, each book is just as good as the other! I loved being able to read both sides!
Colleen Hoover is one of my all time favourite authors, she was recently added to this list, read her books! They’re amazing!

I’m going to a massive book signing next year so I was looking through the authors (there are over 100!) I found a little novella series by Sara Ney, I read the first one Things Liars Say. It was a short book, it was a nice quick read, a very different IMG_4066book as it was actually written in parts as text messages, I did enjoy it and I’ll read the other two in the series sometime.

 

So that was my March reads, once again o enjoyed all the books!
What was your March read list?

My April TBR is:

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher (I finished this already but it’ll be included next month)
Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
With The Band by Natasha Preston
The Travelling Man by Jane Harvey Berrick
Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon
The Last Piece of my Heart by Paige Toon

Leave a Reply

